Like this site? Pledge support via Patreon!
Photo of a man lusting after a young woman

The seven deadly sins

The seven cardinal sins.

Photo of an envious bridesmaid

Eis forEnvy

Envy is being resentful of something that someone else has. Sometimes, people who are envious will wish the other person doesn't have the coveted item either. Envy is one of the seven deadly sins.

Gis forGluttony

Gluttony describes eating too much food, or eating it too fast, or generally taking far more pleasure in food than you should. Gluttony is one of the seven deadly sins.
Photo of a pile of money

Gis forGreed

Greed is an excessive desire for material things such as money and possessions. Greed is one of the seven deadly sins.

Lis forLust

Lust is a very strong, even uncontrolled or uncontrollable sexual desire, or a very strong craving for something. For example, "he has a lust for power".
Photo of a woman looking in the mirror
Pride is the state of being proud. Pride as one of the seven deadly sins is taking being proud to excess. You commit the sin of pride when you are vain, and too interested in yourself to the point of not noticing things other people do.
Sloth is the sin of laziness and indifference; not even caring about doing anything.

Wis forWrath

Wrath is extreme anger, often directed at a person or group of people as revenge. Wrath is one of the seven deadly sins.